Magical Letters

A few weeks ago, I saw this in my Facebook news feed:

The following week, I saw this one:

Isn’t it amazing?  The way we weave words together to validate or denigrate based on what side of the door we’re on…

6 comments on “Magical Letters

  1. backonmyown says:

    Amazing indeed. I’ve often said every story has many facets, all true based on the beliefs of the teller.

    • Yes… Many facets, many “truths”. It causes me to struggle immensely with the word “truth” because, if we all have our own, then none of them are concretely “true”. As a lover of honesty, I find such emotional storytelling both fascinating and frustrating.

  2. Lori says:

    It’s not always ‘what’ you do, but ‘how’ you do it…

  3. jobo says:

    wow, wow, wow, these quotes are so right on. SO right on. First one? EXACTLY how I felt about my ex-husband. EXACTLY. Thank you for posting these! I pinned them on pinterest 😉 are you on there??

Leave a Reply

