Quietly Withdrawing

I’m going to stop writing for a little while.  Actually, I’m going to keep writing… but I’m not going to publish anything here.  Seems the blog is just another matter to complicate my personal life right now.  And I’d prefer to keep things simple.  Before I shut up, I do have a few things to say…

I realize that I’ve received an open invitation to the Bitter Women’s Club.  I’ve no intention of joining (although from time to time it might be nice to be a guest at the Club’s social hour).  Anger and bitterness solve nothing.  I say that all the time and I’m prepared to live by my words.  While it’s true that I hold many fantasies of indulging my pain, true strength lies in restraint and self-discipline.  And forgiveness.

I do not hate the man I so affectionately referred to as “Boyfriend”.  This did not happen because he’s a bad person, it happened because he’s a good one.  He’s a kind, compassionate, loving individual.  He has a beautiful soul and he’d do anything to help a friend.

My List Of Possibilities keeps growing.  I’ve considered relocating to multiple areas of New England and they are all worthy of further inspection.  Or perhaps I’ll stay where I’m at, refinance my house and wait out the real estate crisis while taking classes at the local community college.  There are many options (does that count as “optimism”?).

Thank you all for your support and generosity.  It has meant more to me than words can express.  I’ll continue to surf the scene and my email box is always open.

8 comments on “Quietly Withdrawing

  1. backonmyown says:

    Good luck, Tara. Your positive attitude will get you through this and out the other side and you’ll be wiser and stronger than ever. I’ll miss your writing.

  2. jobo says:

    ((hugs)) Take all the time you need. We’ll be here when you are back…xoxo

  3. sonia says:

    The best of luck to you. Thanks for your blog.

    P.S. I don’t think of myself and other wised-up women I know as “bitter.” To me, it seems our eyes have been opened to the way things really are.

  4. Dear Tara,
    I’m sorry to read about you and the Boyfriend. I feel your pain and completely understand the need to take a break from blogging. Like jobo says, we’ll be here when you get back and if you ever want to guest post, you’re always welcome at my blog. At some point when you’re ready I’d love to talk about your new perspective on affairs because like you, I’ve always believed there was some underlying stress that was the cause.

    Sending you strength and courage,

  5. Lady E says:

    Golly Tara, I’ve been following your blog from afar and only just caught up with your latest news… I am so sorry for the heartbreak you’re having to live through :(.
    And so impressed with your attitude, your refusal of bitterness, the strength you show in remaining yourself despite the pain. My heart goes out to you from the other side of the Atlantic,
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

