Thanksgiving, 2011

Today, I am so grateful for those of you who’ve reached out to me with your support and encouragement since Boyfriend and I broke up.  Thank you for the comments, phone calls, PMs, DMs, text messages and emails.  To those of you whom I’ve never met in person, who offered your phone numbers and space in your homes (in various parts of the country… I could totally go on a Depression Road Trip), I am overwhelmed by your kindness and cannot express my appreciation in mere words.

My broken heart has swelled with gratitude.  My “circle” is bigger than I ever imagined.  Thank you, friends and family.

6 comments on “Thanksgiving, 2011

  1. Anonymous says:

    Tara,

    You are among the more self-aware and thoughtful stepmom bloggers I read (and I read a lot of them!). I just know that you will find a gracious and productive way straight through this. The fact that your journey begins on Thanksgiving might allow for a reframe:  I’m thankful I think enough of myself not to stay in a bad relationship?  I’m thankful I have the resources to help myself?  I’m thankful I am self-aware enough to experience this pain?

    We are all thinking of you. 

  2. Rachel says:

    Ditto to everything Anonymous said. And please add Portland to your Depression Road trip. My heart hurts for you but while I am sitting here sympathizing, empathizing with you, I am also blown away by your strength and understanding. My thoughts are with you.

  3. jobo says:

    Obviously add Boston to your road trip 😉 And I LOVE how supported you feel. You’ve been on my mind a lot lately. I told M about it, too. He felt bad as well…from one divorcee to another (who then found love after!), I sometimes feel like we ‘get it’ just that much more…if that makes sense. Anyway. Here for you always!

Leave a Reply

