Gratitude: the Divorce Edition

This Thanksgiving, I am grateful for:

  • My divorced parents, who taught me not to compromise myself in order to prolong a bad situation.
  • The perspective, adaptiveness (not a word, right?  Perhaps I should replace it with ‘creativity’) and independence I gained from being a “divorced kid”.
  • My ex-husband, without whom I would not have made the best mistake of my life.
  • Boyfriend, who has provided loving and supportive companionship.
  • Boyfriend’s kids, who led me out of my comfort zone, taught me how to body board and ignited my quest for Blended Family Advice.
  • Boyfriend’s Ex, who forced me to examine my priorities and practice compassion in the face of frustration.
  • My job, my home, my health, my vehicles, the rest of my family, my friends, sunglasses, M&Ms, Google, laughter, paper clips, condoms, the Salvation Army, garbage men, nail polish, the American Bulldog Rescue, red pens, post-it notes, traffic lights, Hulu, organic vegetables, freedom of religion, slippers, credit unions, massages, ATMs, buttons, hats, oxygen, etc…
4 comments on “Gratitude: the Divorce Edition

  1. jolene1079 says:

    Amen. Happy Thanksgiving!!

  2. ChopperPapa says:

    I’m thankful that I can now get Hulu thru my Netflix Roku box.

    My $80/month cable bill can suck it!

  3. I’m loving your website Divorce articles, they are great, only dropped in for a quick read and ended up reading a lot more. Thank you and keep up the great feeds.

Leave a Reply

