PAS Awareness

Sunday is Parental Alienation Awareness Day and, as I’ve stated before, I believe in this phenomenon.  Therefore, I’m all about spreading the word and cautioning divorced/divorcing parents not to employ such behavior.  Remember, to speak ill of your co-parent is to tell your child, “Honey, I love you.  But biologically, you are 50% jackass.”

3 comments on “PAS Awareness

  1. Good and worthy advice. The trouble is, I believe this but my X doesn’t always seems to!

  2. […] and will cut more deeply than you know. And those wounds don’t heal easily. I think the author of The Divorce Encouragist said it best when she wrote, to speak ill of your co-parent is to tell your child, “Honey, I love […]

  3. […] else to think about is Parental Alienation Syndrome – The Divorce Encouragist (one of my favorite divorce bloggers)  has an informative post […]

Leave a Reply

