LOL- Worthy?

I work in the marketing department of a financial institution.  A couple weeks ago, I was paging through some old brochures and making notes about materials that needed to be updated.  I was surprised to find a picture of myself in one of the pieces.  The picture had been taken back in 2005 and it showed me using an ATM from my car.

I brought the old brochure to a meeting the following week.

“This one needs to be updated,” I announced.  “My picture is in it.”

A coworker, I’ll call him Jeff, asked to see a copy of the piece.  He laughed and asked, “Do you still have that car?”

“No,” I replied.  “That was my Audi.  That picture was taken when I was married and rich.”

He continued to study the picture.  “You don’t look too happy,” he commented.

“Well… no,” I told him.  “I just told you- that picture was taken when I was married.”

3 comments on “LOL- Worthy?

  1. April says:

    Well, I LOL’ed!

  2. Mandy says:

    A picture’s worth a thousand words! I have lots of family albums – I wonder what thoughts and memories will flood my mind when I start flipping through them.

Leave a Reply

