Shield the Schoolboy!

I was once uninvited to an 8 year old’s birthday party. The reason: my existence was proof of my date’s divorce (a process which began 8 months prior to the event). Seems the mother of the young lad felt uncomfortable exposing the boy to such atrocities (in his own family, might I add). That’s pretty messed up, right?

The father, who delivered the negated invitation, claimed he was only “doing what he needed to do in order to save his own marriage.”

LOL (except it’s not funny)…That guy needs to get his own divorce.  I’d tell him that, but- almost 2.5 years later, he’s still avoiding me.

Leave a Reply

